Jul 17 @ 5:00 pm – LBUSD Board of Education Meeting

Jul 17 @ 5:00 pm – LBUSD Board of Education Meeting

Long Beach Board of Education Meeting Schedule

Regular Long Beach Board of Education meetings are usually held at 5 p.m. in the Long Beach Unified School District Administration Building, 1515 Hughes Way, Long Beach.

Agendas are posted at least 72 hours in advance in the lobby of the Administration Building. Board of Education meetings are tentatively scheduled for the following dates:

School board meetings are typically live-streamed on the LBUSD YouTube Channel.

Scheduled Meetings: 2024-25

  • July 17 (Workshop)
  • August 7 (Workshop)
  • September 4
  • September 18
  • October 1 (Tuesday – Workshop)
  • October 16
  • November 6
  • November 20
  • December 4
  • December 13 (Friday)
  • December 18
2025 Scheduled Meetings:
  • January 175
  • February 5
  • February 19 (Workshop)
  • March 5
  • March 19 (Workshop)
  • April 9
  • May 9
  • May 19 (Monday)
  • June 4
  • June 18

Would you like your voice to be heard at the upcoming Board of Education meeting during public comments?
Here’s How:

The Board of Education values public input and encourages members of the public to make public comments during its meetings. Any member of the public wishing to address the board may approach the microphone when called upon.

Addressing the Board Regarding Agenda Items
You may address the Board on agenda items, before action is taken, by filing a written request with the assistant secretary (forms are available near the entrance prior to the meeting). Persons will be allowed to speak in the order in which the requests are received.


Addressing the Board Regarding Items Not on the Agenda
If you request to speak about a matter of school district business not on the agenda, you will be invited to make your remarks during the “Public Testimony on Items Not Listed on Agenda” portion of the agenda. Limited discussion may take place on the part of the Board of Education on an item which has not received public notice by being listed on the agenda. However, after receiving public testimony, any member of the Board may recommend placing such item(s) on the agenda of a future meeting or refer the item(s) to staff for a report.


When You Are Recognized to Speak
Please step to the microphone, state your name and address for the record, and direct your remarks to the chair. Remarks by persons addressing the Board of Education shall be limited to three (3) minutes per person for agenda items (30 minutes total) and three (3) minutes for non-agenda items (30 minutes total), unless the Board agrees to extend the time. Charges or complaints against individual employees should be submitted as a personnel complaint with Human Resource Services in writing so that complaints may be heard in closed session in conformity with the Brown Act. Remarks by any person addressing the Board which denigrate the religious, racial or personal characteristics of any person are discouraged.  Please remember that young children often watch these board meetings, so we invite commenters to use language that is suitable for young children.


Available for Public Review
Agenda and minutes of previous meetings are available on the LBUSD website or at the Board of Education office.


Placing an Item on the Agenda
You may place matters directly related to school district business on the agenda by filing a request form, available from the assistant secretary of the Board of Education. Please include available back-up material. The Superintendent or designee will determine whether the matter is directly related to school district business. Written requests must be received at least 10 working days prior to the meeting date.

Aug 19 – 2024-25 Exec Board Training

Aug 19 – 2024-25 Exec Board Training

TALB Executive Board Meetings

The TALB Executive Board meets monthly at the TALB Offices

2024-25 Meeting Dates

Monday, August 19, 2024 – E-Board Training Location TBD

Tuesday August 20, 2024
Tuesday September 10, 2024
Tuesday October 8, 2024
Tuesday November 12, 2024
Tuesday December 10, 2024
Tuesday January 14, 2025
Tuesday February 11, 2025
Tuesday March 11, 2025
Tuesday April 8, 2025
Tuesday May 13, 2025
Tuesday June 3, 2025


 

Aug 24 – Pre-K to 12 Rep Council Training & Meeting

Aug 24 – Pre-K to 12 Rep Council Training & Meeting

TALB Pre-K-12 Representative Council Meetings

TALB Rep Council meetings will held at LiUNA Labor Hall
3971 Pixie Avenue, Lakewood, CA. 90712
PARKING AND ENTRANCE IS BEHIND THE BUILDING

Start time is at 4:30. Pizza and light refreshments will be served prior to the start of the meeting. 

2024-25 TALB Rep Council Meeting Schedule

Saturday, August 24, 2024 – Location for this meeting is TBD

Tuesday, September 24, 2024
Tuesday, October 22, 2024
Tuesday, December 3, 2024
Tuesday, January 28, 2025
Tuesday, February 25, 2025
Tuesday, March 25, 2025
Tuesday, April 22, 2025
Tuesday, May 27, 2025

Sept 19 @ 5:30pm – CDC/Head Start Rep Council Meeting

Sept 19 @ 5:30pm – CDC/Head Start Rep Council Meeting

CDC Head Start Representative Council Meetings for 2024-25 will be held at 5:30 in the TALB offices

5:30 – 6:00 Dinner
6:00 – 7:00 Meeting

The first meeting will be held on Thursday, September 19

RSVP with CDC/HS Director Melody Henry

2024-25 Schedule

Thursday, September 19, 2024
Thursday, November 21, 2024
Thursday, January 16, 2024
Thursday, March 20, 2025