Long Beach Board of Education Meeting Schedule and Contact Information

Regular Long Beach Board of Education meetings are usually held at 5 p.m. in the Long Beach Unified School District Administration Building, 1515 Hughes Way, Long Beach.

Agendas are posted at least 72 hours in advance in the lobby of the Administration Building. Board of Education meetings are tentatively scheduled for the following dates:

School board meetings are typically livestreamed on the LBUSD YouTube Channel.


Would you like your voice to be heard at the upcoming Board of Education meeting during public comments?  Here’s How:

To send a comment in to be read by the Board of Education secretary, Leticia Rodriguez, at the next school board meeting. Type up a quick comment. Read it aloud and time yourself. Your comments must be under 3 minutes (and maybe under two minutes if they cut public comment time) – that’s all the time you’ll get – once the timer goes off, Leticia will stop reading it. 

Typically there are two opportunities to address the Board of Education.
1) You can make public comment on items listed on the agenda.
2) You can make public comment on items that are not listed on the agenda. 

If you want your comments to be read aloud during the public session of the Board of Education meeting, send an email to  open.session.agenda.comment@lbschools.net

If you want your comments to be read aloud during the closed session of the Board of Education meeting, send an email to closed.session.public.comment@lbschools.net


2020 Scheduled Meetings:

  • September 2
  • September 16
  • October 7
  • October 21
  • November 4
  • November 17-18 (Workshop)
  • November 18
  • December 2
  • December 15 (Tuesday)

2021 Scheduled Meetings:

  • January 13
  • February 3
  • February 17
  • March 3
  • March 16-17 (Workshop)
  • March 17
  • April 14
  • May 5
  • May 17 (Monday)
  • June 2
  • June 23

How to contact the LBUSD Board of Education and District Executive Staff

Board of Education, LBUSD please cc Executive Staff when you email the Board of Education Members

Diana Craighead – President – dcraighead@lbschools.net 562-997-8240

Jon Meyer – Vice President – cjmeyer@lbschools.net 562-997-8240

Megan Kerr – Member – mmkerr@lbschools.net 562-997-8240

Dr. Felton Williams – Member – fwilliams@lbschools.net 562-997-8240

Dr. Juan Benitez – Member – jbenitez1@lbschools.net 562-997-8240

Executive Staff  – LBUSD

Dr. Jill Baker, Superintendent – jbaker@lbschools.net  (562) 997-8242  Fax (562) 997-8280 

Dr. Tiffany Brown, Deputy Superintendent – tmbrown@lbschools.net (562) 997-8465 Fax (562) 997-8282 

David Zaid, Assistant Superintendent, HRS, LBUSD – dzaid@lbschools.net (562) 997-8258 Fax (562) 997-8300

Dr. Jay Camerino, Assistant Superintendent, High Schools, jcamerino@lbschools.net (562) 997-8115  Fax (562) 997-8286 

Dr. Christopher Lund, Assistant Superintendent, Middle Schools & K-8, clund@lbschools.net (562) 997-8100  Fax (562) 997-8282 

Brian Moskovitz, Assistant Superintendent, Early Learning & Elementary Schools, bmoskovitz@lbschools.net (562) 997-8247 Fax (562) 997-8285

Dr. Kristi Kahl, Assistant Superintendent, OCIPD, kkahl@lbschools.net (562) 997-8025

Chris Brown, Assistant Superintendent, Research & School Improvement Office, csbrown@lbschools.net (562) 997-8143 

Dr. Erin Simon, Assistant Superintendent, Office of School Support Services, esimon@lbschools.net (562) 997-8644  Fax (562) 997-8290

Steve Rockenbach, Direct of Employee Relations & Ethicssrockenbach@lbschools.net (562) 997-8220  Fax (562) 997-8283