TALB Executive Board

Meet your member-elected Board of Directors

Dr. Christine Kelly
President

Term: 2019-2021
ckelly@talb.org

Peder Larsen
Vice President

Term: 2019-21
plarsen@talb.org

John Solomon
Secretary

Term: 2020-22
jsolomon@talb.org

Susan Hubbs
Treasurer

Term: 2020-22
shubbs@talb.org

 

Erin Mendez
Minority-At-Large
Director

Term 2020-22
emendez@talb.org

Melody Henry
CDC/Head Start Director

Term: 2020-22
mhenry@talb.org

Represents all CDC and Head Start Sites

 

James Dowding
Cabrillo Elementary
Area Director

Term 2020-22
jdowding@talb.org

Bernice Banares
Cabrillo Secondary Area Director

Term: 2019-21
bbanares@talb.org

Darlene Dunn
Jordan Elementary Area Director

Term:  2020-22
ddunn@talb.org

Cabrillo Elementary Area Includes:

Birney Elementary
Chavez Elementary
Edison Elementary
Lafayette Elementary
Robinson K-8
Teacher Resource Center
Washington Middle

Cabrillo Secondary Area Includes:

Cabrillo High
EPHS
Garfield Elementary
Hudson K-8
Muir Academies
Reid High
Stephens Middle
Webster Elementary

Jordan Elementary Area Includes:

Addams Elementary
Dooley Elementary
Grant Elementary
Hughes Middle
Lindsey Middle
Longfellow Elementary
Los Cerritos Elementary

Susan Garcia
Jordan Secondary Area Director

Term 2020-22
sgarcia@talb.org

 

Florinda Palma-Ramos
Lakewood Elementary Area Director

Term: 2020-22
fpramos@talb.org

Ingrid Fuelleman-Ramos
Lakewood Secondary Area Director

Term: 2019-21
iframos@talb.org

Jordan Secondary Area Includes:

CAMS
Jordan High
Hamilton Middle
Powell Academy
Starr King Elementary

Lakewood Elementary Area Includes:

Barton Elementary
Cleveland Elementary
Gompers K-8
Harte Elementary
Holmes Elementary
Lindbergh Middle
McKinley Elementary
Riley Elementary

Lakewood Secondary Area Includes:

Bancroft Middle
Henry Elementary
Hoover Middle
Lakewood High
MacArthur Elementary
Madison Elementary
McBride High
Twain Elementary

Lorita Greer-Brown
Millikan Elementary Area Director

Term 2020-22
lgreer-brown@talb.org

Yvonne Janssen
Millikan Secondary Area Director

Term 2019-21
yjanssen@talb.org

Marion Nguli
Poly Elementary Area Director

Term: 2019-21
mnguli@talb.org

Millikan Elementary Area Includes:

Beach High / Long Beach School for Adults
Bixby Elementary
Browning High
Buffum Pre-K TLC
Emerson Parkside Academy
Keller Middle
Prisk Elementary
Stanford Middle
Tucker Administrative Offices

Millikan Secondary Area Includes:

Burcham Elementary
Carver Elementary
Cubberley K-8
Marshall Middle
Millikan High
Newcomb K-8

Poly Elementary Area Includes:

Alvarado Elementary
Lincoln Elementary
Nelson Academy
Oropeza Elementary
Roosevelt Elementary
Signal Hill Elementary
Smith Elementary
Whittier Elementary

Paloma Kato
Poly Secondary Area Director

Term 2020-22
pkato@talb.org

Robin Creason
Wilson Elementary Area Director

Term: 2019-21
wcreason@talb.org

Glenda Culbertson
Wilson Secondary Area Director

Term: 2020-22
gculbertson@talb.org

Poly Secondary Area Includes:

Franklin Middle
Poly High
Poly PAAL
Renaissance High
Stevenson Elementary

Wilson Elementary Area Includes:

Avalon K-12
Bryant Elementary
Burbank Elementary
Fremont Elementary
Jefferson Middle
Lee Elementary
Mann Elementary
Willard Elementary

Wilson Secondary Area Includes:

Gant Elementary
Kettering Elementary
Lowell Elementary
Naples Elementary
Rogers Middle
Sato Academy
Tincher K-8
Wilson High