Outstanding Administrator Award

The TALB Outstanding Administrator Award recognizes K-12 principals, CDC Program Coordinators, and/or Head Start Early Learning Center Managers that have earned the respect and admiration of their faculty, the Association, and the community. Up to five administrators may be selected for this award. Award(s) are presented at the TALB Unity Celebration annual banquet.

Eligibility for Nominees:
Nominations for this award may be submitted by TALB members for administrators that:

Have at least 50% member participation in the annual School Climate & Administrator survey for that administrator’s school site.

Receive an average score of at least 3.6 (out of 4.0) in the Administrator survey.

Receive at least (3) THREE nominations from TALB members from that administrator’s school site.

Eligible Nominees for the 2017-18 School Year are:

  • Kevin Maddoz – Principal at Stevenson Elementary (3.73 average score)
  • Troy Bennett – Principal at LBSA/Beach HS (3.61 average score)
  • Kathy Cruz – Principal at Hamilton MS (3.60 average score)
  • Juan Gutierrez – Principal at Kettering ES (3.60 average score)

Outstanding Administrator Award Nomination Form

Nominator's Information

Nominator's School Site (required)

Please include area code!

Outstanding Administrator Nominee
Select one from the drop-down below