Teachers Association of Long Beach

Executive Board

TALB Executive Board

Meet your member-elected Board of Directors

Barry Welsch
President

Term: 2017-2016
bwelsch@talb.org

Peder Larsen
Vice-President

Term: 2017-2016
plarsen@talb.org

Chris Kelly
Secretary

Term: 2016-18
ckelly@talb.org

Davina Keiser
Treasurer

Term: 2016-18
dkeiser@talb.org

Winifred Foreman
Minority-At-Large Director

Term: 2016-18
wforeman@talb.org

Melody Henry
CDC/Head Start Director

Term: 2016-18
mhenry@talb.org

Represents all CDC and Head Start Sites

Cabrillo Elementary Area Director

 

Bernice Banares
Cabrillo Secondary Area Director

Term: 2016-18
bbanares@talb.org

Rene Johnson
Jordan Elementary Area Director

Term: 2016-18
rjohnson@talb.org

Cabrillo Elementary Area Includes:

Birney Elementary
Chavez Elementary
Edison Elementary
Lafayette Elementary
Robinson K-8
Teacher Resource Center
Washington Middle

Cabrillo Secondary Area Includes:

Cabrillo High
EPHS
Garfield Elementary
Hudson K-8
Muir Academies
Reid High
Stephens Middle
Webster Elementary

Jordan Elementary Area Includes:

Addams Elementary
Dooley Elementary
Grant Elementary
Hughes Middle
Lindsey Middle
Longfellow Elementary
Los Cerritos Elementary

Susan Garcia
Jordan Secondary Area Director

Term 2016-18
sgarcia@talb.org

Jane Gordon-Topper
Lakewood Elementary Area Director

Term: 2016-18
jgordontopper@talb.org

Felicia Linson
Lakewood Secondary Area Director

Term: 2016-18
flinson@talb.org

Jordan Secondary Area Includes:

CAMS
Jordan High
Jordan Plus High School
Hamilton Middle
Powell Academy
Starr King Elementary

Lakewood Elementary Area Includes:

Barton Elementary
Cleveland Elementary
Gompers K-8
Harte Elementary
Holmes Elementary
Lindbergh Middle
McKinley Elementary
Riley Elementary

Lakewood Secondary Area Includes:

Bancroft Middle
Henry Elementary
Hoover Middle
Lakewood High
MacArthur Elementary
Madison Elementary
McBride High
Twain Elementary

Lorita Greer-Brown
Millikan Elementary Area Director

Term 2016-18
lgreer-brown@talb.org

Susan Hubbs
Millikan Secondary Area Director

Term: 2016-18
shubbs@talb.org

Marion Nguli
Poly Elementary Area Director

Term: 2016-18
mnguli@talb.org

Millikan Elementary Area Includes:

Beach High / Long Beach School for Adults
Bixby Elementary
Buffum Pre-K TLC
Emerson Parkside Academy
Prisk Elementary
Stanford Middle
Tucker Administrative Offices

Millikan Secondary Area Includes:

Burcham Elementary
Carver Elementary
Cubberley K-8
Marshall Middle
Millikan High
Newcomb K-8

Poly Elementary Area Includes:

Alvarado Elementary
International Elementary
Lincoln Elementary
Nelson Academy
Roosevelt Elementary
Signal Hill Elementary
Smith Elementary
Whittier Elementary

Marc Hyatt
Poly Secondary Area Director

Term 2016-18
mhyatt@talb.org

Robin Creason
Wilson Elementary Area Director

Term: 2016-18
wcreason@talb.org

Glenda Culbertson
Wilson Secondary Area Director

Term: 2016-18
gculbertson@talb.org

Poly Secondary Area Includes:

Avalon K-12 / Two Harbors
Franklin Middle
Poly High
Poly PAAL
Renaissance High
Stevenson Elementary

Wilson Elementary Area Includes:

Bryant Elementary
Burbank Elementary
Fremont Elementary
Jefferson Middle
Lee Elementary
Mann Elementary
Willard Elementary

Wilson Secondary Area Includes:

Gant Elementary
Hill Middle / Sato High
Kettering Elementary
Lowell Elementary
Naples Elementary
Rogers Middle
Tincher K-8
Wilson High